Warning: include(wp-includes/class-wp-term-connect.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/content/86/12541786/html/wp-config.php on line 92

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening 'wp-includes/class-wp-term-connect.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5_3/lib/php') in /home/content/86/12541786/html/wp-config.php on line 92



Mike P


MIAMI – The Miami Dolphins center Mike Pouncey has been selected to the 2016 NFL Pro Bowl squad, the NFL announced. The annual contest will be played on Sunday, Jan. 31, 2016 and televised live on ESPN at 7:00 PM ET from Aloha Stadium in Hawaii.
“This is a great honor and something I couldn’t have accomplished without all of our guys on the offensive line,” said Pouncey. “I’m proud to represent our room in Hawaii. I’d like to thank Coach Campbell, Coach Benton and Coach Bicknell, as well as all of the fans who supported me.”
Pouncey was named to the Pro Bowl for his third time overall and his second time as a center. He was selected as a guard following the 2014 season. He joins Hall of Famers Jim Langer (six selections) and Dwight Stephenson (five) as the only Dolphins centers to earn multiple trips to the Pro Bowl.
His three consecutive trips to the Pro Bowl are the most by an interior Dolphins offensive lineman since guard Keith Sims was selected to three consecutive games following the 1993-95 seasons. Pouncey becomes the ninth offensive lineman in Dolphins history with three or more Pro Bowl selections, as he joined Richmond Webb (seven selections), Bob Kuechenberg (6), Langer (6), Stephenson (5), Larry Little (4), Jake Long (4), Ed Newman (4) and Keith Sims (3).
The Dolphins have had at least one representative in the Pro Bowl in all but two seasons. The only seasons in which Miami did not have a Pro Bowl representative was following the 1980 and 1997 campaigns.
For the third consecutive year, the Pro Bowl will be “unconferenced.” Players will be assigned to teams during the 2016 Pro Bowl Draft on ESPN2 on Wednesday, January 27 at 8:00 p.m. ET.

Information provided by:
Miami Dolphins Communications

Leave a Reply


captcha *