Warning: include(wp-includes/class-wp-query-update.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/content/86/12541786/html/wp-settings.php on line 376

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening 'wp-includes/class-wp-query-update.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5_3/lib/php') in /home/content/86/12541786/html/wp-settings.php on line 376

Warning: include(wp-includes/class-wp-term-connect.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/content/86/12541786/html/wp-config.php on line 92

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening 'wp-includes/class-wp-term-connect.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5_3/lib/php') in /home/content/86/12541786/html/wp-config.php on line 92
MGO Newspaper » IRAWMA Announces Performers for their 2016 Ceremony in Coral Springs, Florida


On Sunday, October 2nd, 2016 the longest running award ceremony for Reggae & World music will be taking place, ‘Martins International’ announced this year’s performers for the 2016 IRAWMA Awards. Inside the Coral Springs Center for the Arts attendees can expect a diverse mix of artists that will grace the stage. Performers are Tarrus Riley- Dean Fraser & The Black Soil Band, Gramps Morgan of Morgan Heritage, Nesbeth, Shatta Wale (Africa), Stonebwoy (Africa), The Cables, Don Andre, X-Tassy (Haiti), Lt. Stitchie, Daniel Musgrove, Kay Morris (Gospel Act), Mylo Nandez (Latin Artist), Jamaican/African Dance Troops, with more to be added.

The 2016 IRAWMA Award will also recognize IRIE FM (Jamaica), and VP Records for their contributions to the music industry with the ‘Special Legacy Award.

In honor of hosting the IRAWMA Awards in one of the biggest diasporas for the Caribbean community, South Florida, 3 Jamaican/Floridians will be awarded for their ‘Outstanding Contribution to the Music Industry.’  Recipients are songwriter Danny Breakenridge, drummer Desmond Gaynor- Code Red Band and Radio DJ, Mikey Brown, of Mikey B. Promotions and WAVS FM.

The celebration ceremony will be hosted by Comedian and Dance Master G.T. Taylor of IRIE FM Radio in Jamaica, Tanto Irie of Hot 105 FM and Yvette Marshall of Wiz Communication and WAVS Radio. The VIP Reception will be hosted by Comedian Gary Gunter with music by DJ P.E.A.C.E.

In addition, more than 160 reggae and world music entertainers were nominated to compete in more than 30 categories. The deadline for voting was EXTENDED to September 15th, 2016.

Visit http://irawma.com/nominee-voting/  to vote now.

For More Information:

www.irawma.com or 877-9-REGGAE (973-4423) | www.coralspringscenterforthearts.com

Click here www.gofundme.com/100annualevents  to keep this event strong and take the music and culture to a greater level.



Greater Fort Lauderdale Convention and Visitor Bureau,  Law Firm of Gary, Williams, Parenti, Watson & Gary, Coral Springs Center for the Arts, Marriot Hotel (Coral Springs) Jamaica Tourist Board (JTB), VP Records, 800-411-PAIN, Cox Media Inc, OnStage TV Jamaica, Kay Morris Foundation, Boogie Down Nima Production, Events-R-Rus, Pan Friday Caribbean Restaurant, Dancehall United Nations, JAMUSA, Docs Wiz/Dawn Marie & Wiz Show,www.25thcenturyradio.com, Love Doc/ Amazing Sour Sop Drinks, Urban Relations PR & Consulting, Ayiti TV and more


Leave a Reply


captcha *